Spicy Goat Cheese & Chicken Enchiladas

Ya know, I’ve never actually made enchiladas.

Don’t get me wrong, I like them but it always seemed like too much effort.

I mean, I have to stuff tortillas with chicken, cheese, any other desired toppings, roll it together and make sure none of it falls out?!

I’ll leave that to the mexican restaurants.

Until today.

I saw this recipe on Savvy Eats a few weeks ago for Spicy Cream Cheese & Chicken Enchiladas.

Seemed easy enough and I had all of the ingredients except for a jalapeno.

As I assembled the enchiladas, I got out the cream cheese and lo and behold…fuzz.

Fuzz had taken over my cream cheese! What was I to do?!

Goat cheese, once again, saves the day.

Spicy Goat Cheese & Chicken Enchiladas

Makes 5 enchiladas, adapted from Savvy Eats

  • 1 jalapeno pepper
  • 4 oz of goat cheese
  • 5 tortillas
  • 1.5 chicken breasts
  • 1 cup of salsa
  • 1.5 cups of shredded Mexican cheese

Preheat oven to 375 degrees & grease 9X13 baking pan.

Dice jalapeno pepper and place into small bowl. Mix with goat cheese.

Lay tortilla flat out and top with 2 oz (just eyeball) of chicken, desired amount of salsa & cheese. Roll up and place seam side down in baking pan. Repeat with all tortillas.

Top enchiladas with goat cheese & jalapeno mixture. Add the rest of the shredded cheese to the top as well.

Bake at 375 degrees for 20-25 minutes or until cheesy is melty & bubbly. Let rest for 5 minutes before devouring.


Question: Have you ever made enchiladas? What kind is your favorite?

4 comments
  1. I make enchiladas pretty often. Since rolling them up individually can be a pain, i sometimes make them like you would lasagna. Just layer all the ingredients. It’s tastes the same but it’s a lot easier!

  2. Ryan said:

    They look as good as they tasted!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

