Sunday = No Funday

Oh boy. It has been a day.

Let’s rewind.

We got back yesterday around 5:30pm from our short, but fun, trip to Indy. It was so nice to see old friends and just hang out. So much fun, that I didn’t take a single picture! Whoops.

Saturday morning my maid of honor and I went to two bridal stores to look at bridesmaid dresses. I swear, this is literally the hardest thing about the wedding so far. I cannot find what I want! I did notice that Target.com apparently sells bridesmaid dresses (who knew?!) and they actually have something I like…that’s inexpensive…and offers 4 different cuts!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But, the catch is the color isn’t offered in all of the dresses that I want. Ugh. I don’t know if I should wait it out and see if they add more colors or if I should look elsewhere. I didn’t find much at the stores we looked at Saturday so…here’s to hoping Target adds more!

This morning I woke up and found Ryan feeling sick. He’s been pretty horizontal all day and I feel so bad :(. We stocked up on goods to hopefully kick the sickness.

Tonight’s dinner…

Sweet Potato Chili from Can You Stay For Dinner!

This was sooo delicious. Ryan has a chili recipe that we love but I wanted to try something else. This wasn’t necessarily better than his recipe but a sweeter chili that was so good I had two bowls! Yum!

Question: Do you like chili? Spicy, sweet, in between?

2 comments
  1. We made chili last week and I had it 5 days straight – typically when you live in a household of 2!

  2. Haha I know…I feel like I should have made more though! Chili always hits the spot.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

