A Sunday Dinner

Tonight we had what I would call a “Sunday dinner.”

What you see here is roasted chicken (that I roasted myself!!!), mashed potato/cauliflower and steamed broccoli.

Let’s get closer up.

Juicy chicken.

Healthier mashed potatoes.

Can’t forget about the little green trees!

So good and so comforting. Just how Sundays should be.

I’ll be posting how I roasted the chicken and the mashed potato recipe some point this week. Both are definitely winners!

I was cooking up a storm today. I think it’s because I haven’t truly cooked in about 3 weeks. With getting sick multiple times, cooking just did not happen. Today I roasted a chicken (and obviously made this meal), made sweet potato chili in the crockpot, made homemade sweet potato gnocchi and homemade biscuits and gravy this morning for breakfast.

After all of that, I somehow managed to vacuum the entire first floor of our house, do a load of laundry, do most of my IIN work and have my 4th health coaching session with my mentor.

Whew, I am worn out by typing that out! All in all, a great, productive Sunday.

Off to watch more Gossip Girl and plan my workouts for next week!

How was your Sunday? 

6 comments
  1. akismet-f0c92a900b2d44b04cee2054be4e52c7 said:

    I hope you post about that sweet potato gnocchi! I’ve only had the regular potato kind but I love it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

