Easy Pulled Pork

Making pulled pork seemed somewhat scary at first.

My dad always made pulled pork on his smoker but uh, we don’t have a smoker.

And you don’t have to have a smoker either! All you need is a crock pot.

Yes, a crock pot can cook almost anything!

I actually feel a little silly posting this recipe because it’s only 2 ingredients. Yes, TWO.

I seriously don’t understand how only two ingredients can make such a succulent meal. I swear, the crock pot is magical.

Crock Pot Pulled Pork

Ingredients:

  • 32 oz beef broth
  • 3 lbs pork shoulder

Add pork shoulder & beef broth to crock pot. Set on low setting for 9-10 hours.  Top with your favorite barbeque sauce.

Could dinner get an easier? I don’t think so.

Question: What’s your favorite recipe to make in the crock pot? I love getting new ideas!

4 comments
  1. My kind of recipe!! I can’t believe it’s that simple! :-) My favourite recipe (or meal, I should say) is corned beef. I know lots of people think it’s gross, but I love it! I’ve never cooked it before so I don’t know the recipe, sorry! My room mate makes it and he puts lots of garlic in there (I think).

  2. Tania said:

    Do you know how many calories are in 4 oz of the pork shoulder you buy? I love pork, but I just looked it up and it said 4 oz of pork shoulder is 359 calories. Is that right?

    • According to Livestrong, 3 oz can be anywhere from 210-279 calories, depending on how much fat you leave on the pork. Making it in the crock pot makes it really easy to get rid of all of the excess fat of the pork shoulder since it falls completely apart. Not a meal you’d want to eat every day, but a nice treat for sure! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

