Day Two

Evening! Day two of blogging and I’m still going strong. The weather here in Wisconsin has been crazy. It was supposed to rain and storm but…nothing ever happened and it just stayed uncomfortably hot. Tomorrow it’s supposed to be 59 degrees…what the heck Wisconsin?! Just decide on a season and go with it!

Anyways, I wanted to take this post to talk about my (our) upcoming WEDDING! Ryan (fiance) and I have only been engaged for a little over a week and I (we) are so excited! I really wanted to use this part of this blog to document all of the fun (and not so fun…) aspects of planning a wedding. I’m hoping both of our families & friends can use this to keep up-to-date with all of the shenanigans of our adventure (that way I don’t have to call everyone every since time we make a decision).

So far, there’s not much set to be honest. We are thinking of having the special day on Labor Day weekend 2012. Seems like foooorever away but it’s what will work best for us. There’s no way I could plan it for this September and we really would like it on a long holiday weekend for people to be able to travel (and now on an anniversary we get an extra day off!)

We are talking with our church this coming weekend about the date and hopefully it is open! We have an appointment for a possible reception place as well at the Iron Horse Hotel in a couple weeks. I will definitely give an update for that (pictures included!).

Besides that there’s not much else to update on. 3 out of my 4 bridesmaids have been contacted, all said yes! I feel like after we have the date set with the church everything will take off at once. I have no idea what I want with basically anything so it will be interesting to say the least.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

