What a day!

It’s not even noon I’ve accomplished so much! I woke up around 6:30 to take out the Murph-man and he had somehow got the string off of his cone during the night, but still had the cone on his head. Not sure how that happened but at least the cone was still on.

After that I had half a banana with some almond butter as my pre-workout snack. If I work out in the morning I do best if I have a little something in me. I can’t eat too much or I am sluuuuggish and it just doesn’t end well.

Workout

I did 20 minutes on the elliptical doing intervals. 20 minutes is pretty much all I can stand on their at once because I get super bored and sometimes my feet fall asleep. Does that happen to anyone else?

I then moved to the treadmill for another 15 minutes and finished with some random strength training. There were only 3 of us there that early in the morning and it was nice. One guy had a breathing machine with him! If he can go to the gym then I know I sure can!

Food

After the workout I still wasn’t really hungry so I had a blueberry banana smoothie w/ skim milk and ground flax. I used our new magic bullet and holy amazing I already in love with it.

Mmm, delicious.

Lunch consisted of a salad with feta, romaine lettuce, tomatoes, homemade croutons & salad dressing (just basalmic vinegar, mustard, olive oil) and a turkey sandwich  with pesto & mustard

I’m currently finishing up some freelance articles and paying off some bills. Makin’ money to spend money!

Leave a comment