Summerfest Week

Hola friends!

Well this week has been a doozy. I started my new job on Monday AND Summerfest started this week. Summerfest is the world’s largest music festival, so be jealous if you don’t live in Milwaukee. If you do, then maybe I (literally) ran into you last night since it was so packed.

Anywho, what I’m trying to say is it’s been a busy week. I love my new job and I definitely can picture myself there for (hopefully) a long time. Everyone is super nice and it’s in the field that I love (yay social media!).

Nothing new wedding-wise right now. Some girls at work suggested maybe getting cab vouchers or a shuttle to another hotel downtown if we want to keep our dream venue. Which I think is a great idea. I’m calling tomorrow to see what they think about blocking 10 rooms, and then once those are filled they block 10 more and so on. I feel like that is very fair and….this room situation is basically what’s keeping us from droppin’ a good chunk of change there.

So like I said, last night we went to the first night of Summerfest. Jack’s Mannequin was playing and if you know me at all you know I’m pretty much obsessed with them. This was my 3rd concert seeing them and I still loved them just as much as the first time.

Though it was fun, it made for a late night since I had to go from work, to work at River Rhythms, and then Summerfest.

Friday we’re going to Toby Keith (because I’m such an awesome fiance and am going even though Toby Keith isn’t my favorite artist in the world) and Saturday we’re going to Jason Mraz (for free!). We also have friends coming up to help us experience our first Summerfest together so it should be fun!

2 comments
  1. Kim said:

    Your blog has officially been added to my list of blogs to check daily. There’s only about 3, so you should feel pretty special.

    Anyway… 1) I’m jealous that you saw Jack’s Mannequin AGAIN. Ben and I were going to see them in Louisville over Labor Day weekend, but we’re going to the Smokies that weekend as well and decided that dropping the cash on tickets and making the trek from Louisville to Gatlinburg so late wouldn’t make for fun times; and 2) The fact that Ryan apparently likes Toby Keith might be a strike against him. πŸ˜‰ Okay, okay, Toby Keith isn’t AWFUL, but I think my dad ruined him for me a long time ago when he listened to his CD seemingly nonstop. I swear I can still sing nearly every word to the CD that has, “Should have been a cowboy…”

    • Yay! I’m glad I made the list. When are you starting a blog missy? πŸ™‚

      And yes Jack’s Mannequin was great, as always. Except, there were a toooon of younger kids (i.e. 15 year olds) who did not know ANY of the songs and it was super strange. And Toby Keith wasn’t actually allll that bad (which is saying a lot coming from me). He actually filmed the audience for a new music video he’s putting out so thats kinda cool. Oh and I laughed out loud when I pictures you singin “Should have been a cowboy…” πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

