First Bike Ride Ever

Okay so technically this wasn’t my first bike ride ever. It’s actually just my first bike ride in a very long time. And it was the first time here in Wisconsin…so that counts for something!

I honestly can’t even remember the last time I road a bike. No wait, that’s a lie. I do remember. It was last summer for Tour de Franzia with my co-workers when I lived in Vail, Colorado.

Yep that’s me and my roomie Maria from last summer.

And yep I have grillz & and a band-aid on my face Nelly-style.

What of it?

Anyways, yes that was my last bike ride. And before then I have no idea. Maybe when I was like, 12?

Obviously I’m not ridin’ the same bike that I was truckin’ with when I was 12…so I had to borrow one of Ryan’s bikes. It was actually pretty comfortable for being a men’s bike.

Reaaaally excited to get ridin’!

We only rode for around 4 miles, but I was still super sweaty. Like, super sweaty. Way more than I usually do when I workout. Strange.

Once we got back I took Murphy for a walk and then we started dinner.

Not me and Murphy, me and Ryan 🙂

Now we’re just relaxing watching last week’s Weeds. Have a great evening!

Leave a Reply

