And The Venue Is….

Country Springs Hotel in Pewaukee, Wisconsin!

Now I’m not gonna lie, I did first judge this place by their website. I took one look at it and immediately dismissed it because the website…needs some work.

But then someone at work recommended the place and another also said they went to a wedding there this past New Year’s Eve and said it was really nice, so I gave it a shot.

The one part of the website that I did enjoy was the Cost Calculator. A lot of reception venues have little or nothing about the cost of having a reception there, let alone a system that you can pick out the specifics you want for your wedding. Obviously, it was just a rough estimate but it was nice going in there having a cost in mind.

We took few pictures (I was really excited and had a lot of questions so I kinda forgot…) BUT we are going back this weekend to drop off the deposit &  signed contract (!!!).

A few of our non-negotiables for the reception were dinner, open bar (for at least part of it) and at a hotel or near a hotel for guests to stay in. We get all of this at Country Springs Hotel and it is within our price range!

We are still spending a pretty hefty amount of money, but once we calculated all of the potential costs we will have we realized we would be able to pay for all of the reception ourselves (with a combination of our money & both of our parents money).

We will still be taking out a loan, which will indeed stink, but it’s a better option than putting it on a credit card.

It’s our one day that is completely ours and we’re both comfortable with taking out a small (ish) loan to help pay for our day!

Sorry this lacks photos, but I’ll add more after we visit again!

Now for that dress…anyone willing to help me?! Events I can plan, finding dresses I can not.

5 comments
  1. Kim said:

    Yay! I’ll have to creep on the venue’s website a bit when I have a chance. As for the dress… I would totally help if I were there. I can always give opinions online though. 😉

    • The website isn’t really too great for pictures. We’re going back on Saturday to hopefully take some more! And yes I need all the help I can get, so as a bridesmaid your duty is to find me a dress. Ready, GO!

Leave a Reply

