Flyin’ High At The State Fair

Our Saturday was packed, packed, packed! So that’s my excuse for using Sunday to be lazy 🙂

To begin my Saturday I headed to the gym for a good sweat session before heading out for the day. For some reason I was the only girl there and only men over the age of 60. Workout consisted of:

  • 20 minutes elliptical
  • 12 minutes treadmill (a walk/run)
  • Legs/Abs work
I’ll start paying attention to which machines I use so I can document them. I realize some (read: most) people probably really won’t care what I do for my workouts, but it is a nice way to look back and see how I progress. 
After working out I rushed home, downed a smoothie and hopped in the shower. Our first event of the day was Ryan’s company picnic. We were really only going to check out the free food but it was fun. It was definitely more fit for families and since Murphy can’t handle himself um, anywhere we didn’t stay long.
Next up was the Milwaukee Air & Water Show. A free show of the Thunderbirds at Bradford Beach? Okay!
After driving around for forever we finally found a free parking spot. I hate paying for stupid things such as parking. And luckily we parked behind this gem…
Awesome.
Waitin’!
After a while the show finally started. (Please excuse the uh, lack of good pictures. They fly fast!)
Once the show ended we packed up our chairs and headed to our final destination for Saturday…the Wisconsin State Fair!
This was my first time to the Wisco State Fair and I was lucky enough to get to meet up with a friend from college. (Hi Marisa if you’re reading!)
I’m not gonna lie, I don’t think I’ve ever been to a State Fair. I’ve been to plenty of country fairs, but I feel like they’re all the same. I felt as though we needed to go at least for one day to check it all out.
Wisconsin cream puffs are apparently a big deal so that’s where we first headed.
Holy.
Cream.
Puff.
!!!
It was good. But messy. Super messy. Reaaaal messy.
Following the cream puff adventure we looked at all of the animals and people watched. We didn’t stay too long, just long enough to chat and catch up.
Marisa & I
After Marisa and her boyfriend left we needed some food, but didn’t want to succumb to the fried cheesebuttercheesecakemeat on a stick. Well, Ryan did…he got a corndog (yuck!). I got a greek gryo with super good feta cheese. Mmm, love me some feta!
After the fair we came home and relaxed. We watched the movie Blue Valentine with Michelle Williams & Ryan Gosling. It was decent, but depressing which I was not really prepared for.
Sunday has been super lazy which is nice. I made Angela’s Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins which I can’t. Stop. Eating! So good!
We also went down to the pool to lay out since we only have a month left of the pool action.
And now as I blog I have this monster next to me…
Gots to go! Look out for my August goals tomorrow! (Only a week late…so consider it an update!)
Leave a Reply

