September Goals: Revisited

Yep, it’s that time again, folks.

I’m not gonna lie…September was a hard month for me to keep on track with goals. Maybe it had to do with the changing weather, maybe it had to do with deciding to move into a new house, or maybe it was all of the busy weekends I had, but it was kinda ugly. Alright, let’s get to it.

September 2011 Goals

  • Workout 4-5 times a week (& try at least 2 classes per week): Half check? I did workout 4-5 times a week…but I didn’t try a single new class. Womp, Womp. But hey, that’s okay. We realized we would be moving to a new house (and to a new gym) and I didn’t really feel like getting used to one instructor and having to switch. I have faith that I will try more classes at my new gym.
  • Make healthier eating decisions: I think I did pretty decent at this one. We travelled to two different weddings this month and I felt like I made pretty decent decisions. This can always use improving, but I’m satisfied with this one.
  • Walk Murphy before work: Um, this totally didn’t happen! Not even once. I think I forgot that it was even a goal. Don’t fret, Murphy does get his daily walk but it’s always after work. You win some, you lose some, right?
  • Blog 4-5 times a week: Sort of, halfway, kinda check? It was more like 2-3 times but with all of the changes going on, I’m pretty comfortable with that.
Check back soon for my October goals! (Yep, they are never-ending & this time they are a doozy)
2 comments
  1. I’m totally all for walking the dog more, but it just isn’t happening! We definitely need to make it to the dog park this weekend to make up for it. BTW, are you guys moving out of franklin? We’re in an apartment here but would LOVE a house 🙂

  2. Yes, we did move out of Franklin! Sorry it took me so long to respond, but I’m currently sitting at the local McDonalds since we don’t have internet yet! We moved to Waukesha and looove our new house!

Leave a Reply

