Spinning: Conquered

Monday was my first spinning class.

I was nervous, to say the least.

I went in thinking it was going to go like this:

 

 

 

 

 

Specifically the guy on the far right.

And yes it was hard.

But it wasn’t scary at all! I guess you could tell I was new because the instructor immediately came up and asked if it was my first time. She helped me get my bike all set up how I needed it and I was ready to go.

This was kind of dumb of me, but I guess I didn’t realize my booty would be out of the seat more than in the seat. But it was sooo great. Difficult, but a great workout.

So good, in fact, that I went back the next night! And accidentally took an RPM class! I really enjoyed the instructor for RPM and will be trying to make it to her class on Fridays.

Granted, it may have not been my smartest idea to go to spinning (as a newbie) twice in row because I. Was. Sore.  But it was still so fun. I hope to go to spinning/RPM 1-2 times a week right now, but maybe more if I’m feelin’ it!

Question: Have you ever tried spinning/cycling? Did you like it?

2 comments
  1. Brigid said:

    I have been meaning to try spinning for a while now (it’s one of my 30 by 30 goals), but i’ve been too intimidated. Glad to hear you survived your first class!

    • I was very intimidated as well. But it seriously wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be! Definitely try it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

