Might As Well Face It I’m Addicted To Pump

Sung to the tune of Addicted to Love by Robert Palmer

Yep. I said it. It was my second class yesterday and ohmygosh I’m hurtin’! I enjoyed the instructor a lot more this time than last. She was definitely ready to make me sweat. Plus the track had “Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)” by Backstreet Boys as a song. Oh yeah…that definitely got me in the mood to pump some iron!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not gonna lie…I wanted to curse the instructor at moments. Parts of my arms hurt that I didn’t even know could hurt. I also don’t think I’ve ever worked my triceps. Like, literally never. Because they would not even move sometimes! It was a total body workout and I am lovin’ it!

Today I went to a cycling class. Holy cow, my body is screaming. I most definitely can’t wait until Body Flow tomorrow (first time) to stretch out these muscles!

*Random sidenote alert! Looks like I need to get some recipes up in here, up in here (yep, more singing except this time DMX). I’ll be sure to start snapping some pics of our yummiest meals.

Question: Have you done Body Pump? If yes, did you like it? 

Leave a Reply

