Admirals Hockey

Long time, no talk!

It’s been a busy week, so excuse the lack of posting.

Moving on!

Last night I took Ryan out on a date night. Yep, the girl took the guy out. No biggie.

We try to have specific date nights at least once a month because it’s easy to get caught up in working, house cleaning,  laundry and the typical weekday night tasks and we like to set aside at least one day to go out and do something fun.

We trade up every other month and since October was a bit too packed I had to move mine to November.

I like to pick something different than what we would normally do…so when a Groupon came out for a Admirals hockey game…I jumped on it.

Two 200 level tickets for $19? Sure, why not!

First, we ate dinner ate Water Street Brewery. We were both starving so food was a must.

Him hungry.

I ordered the house salad to start with

…which I have no picture of because I was literally ate it in 15 seconds flat.

For my entree, I ordered the Portabella Mushroom sandwich which was marinated and grilled with tomato, red onion, mixed greens on toasted ciabatta bread with roasted red pepper aioli and a side of house potato chips, which included yam, sweet potato & regular chips.

It was delicious! The ciabatta bread wasn’t actually toasted though, so I think it would have been better if it was.

Usually we don’t order desserts at restaurants but we were both feeling it. We decided on a brownie w/ vanilla ice cream on top. Simple, but very tasty.

Off to the hockey game we went! Only 45 minutes late…but no biggie.

We got there just in time for the second period to begin. The hockey crowd is a lively crew if you’ve never been to a game. There were all sorts of cheers that we had no idea how they went but it was fun to witness.

Blimp that dropped coupons…I didn’t get any 😦

Fight, fight, fight!

It was neat that neither of us had been to a hockey game. I definitely believe it is a lot more fun to watch in person than on tv (you can see the puck a lot better…) and the fights seemed more intense!

Though hockey might not be our new sport I would definitely go again!

Question: Have you ever been to a hockey game? 

4 comments
  1. Kim said:

    I like that you and Ryan make time for a date night every month or so. Ben and I try a date night at least once a month — usually for our anniversary. I took him out Friday night for his birthday, though. We typically just do dinner, but I think adding a little something different would be fun, too!

    I’ve never been to a hockey game, but I’ve always been intrigued. With the new arena in Evansville, there is a lot of support for the IceMen. Maybe I’ll check out a game sometime.

    • Yeah we really try to schedule it out…or else we would forget 🙂

      And it was really fun! Though I’m not really into sports it was fun to watch, I’d recommend going!

  2. I love Water street brewery. Their cheese fries are awesome 🙂

    I’ve been to an admirals game and would love to go again. I’ve also been to a wolves games in Chicago. Hockey is awesome. i love the fighting!

    • Oooh I’ll have to try their cheese fries next time!

Leave a Reply

