Body Pump + Sh’Bam = Dead Legs

I sure hope your legs don’t feel as beat up as mine do.

I decided I wanted to up my working out habits just a tinge. I’d like to lose a *little* more weight A) to be healthier & B) to look smokin’ hot on September 2, 2012. But mostly just to feel healthier.

But I knew I didn’t want to go on a diet. I don’t do diets. I try and then…stop trying so that isn’t the best way for me.

So, with that, I decided to go to two classes two days week to amp it up.

And oh boy, my body noticed.

I did my usual Body Pump class on Monday and stayed after to attend my first Sh’Bam class.

According to Les Mills, Sh’Bam…

Featuring simple but seriously hot dance moves, SH’BAM™ is the perfect way to shape up and let out your inner star – even if you’re dance challenged.

Set to a soundtrack of chart-topping popular hits, dance music that is heard in the hottest nightclubs around the world, familiar classics remixed and modernized Latin beats, SH’BAM™ is the ultimate fun and sociable way to exercise. Each 45-minute SH’BAM™ class is vibrant, unique and varied – and like all the LES MILLS™ programs, a new SH’BAM™ release is produced every three months with new music and choreography.

It was so. much. fun. I love that it’s laid back and you don’t even think about it as a workout! Though it didn’t seem  like a workout, it definitely was and taking that after Body Pump made me feel oh so sore.

Tonight I just attended Zumba to take it easy (but still groove it).

And for dinner tonight…

Homemade pizza!

We love homemade pizza and I can’t remember the last time we had it so on the menu it went! My side was loaded up with italian sausage, turkey pepperoni, banana peppers, green olives, goat cheese & shredded cheese.

With a side salad of romaine lettuce, banana peppers, carrots, croutons, cucumbers & balsamic vinaigrette.

Question: What’s your favorite kind of pizza? I’m not picky when it comes to pizza (or really any food) so I’ll eat just about anything!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

