Off Week

With Christmas on the horizon, my week/weekends are all messed up. I have a million (and two) things to still get done, fitting in my workouts (not completely happening), fitting in 5 days of work into 4 days of work (yeah, load of fun), blogging and everything else. Not complaining…just stating…I got a lot going on (who doesn’t?).

I missed my usual Monday Body Pump class, but actually on purpose. I just really wasn’t feeling it and I think the main reason is because the usual instructor we have left our gym to work in Chicago. Apparently her last class was Saturday, which we were emailed about on Sunday. I was so upset. More upset than I probably should have been. Granted, I was watching Up at the same time so…that counts for something, right?

I really enjoyed the instructor because she was so motivating and just an all around good person. She also teaches the one Body Step class so now that class will be a partial freestyle class…uh…no. I think I kept coming to the class because she was the instructor but now I don’t know if I’ll go back. I know I shouldn’t judge the class until I take it again but I don’t think I’m ready to go back.

Other than that just prepping for our road trip of 16 hours total on the road in 4 days. Awesome.

Question: How’s your week going? Anyone have a short week like me?

Leave a Reply

