My Big Announcement

Remember when I had posted about having a big announcement and then said nothing after? Well I didn’t forget! I’ve just been waiting for the right time to make the announcement.

And tonight is that night!

I have officially enrolled with Integrative Nutrition to become a Certified Health Coach!

 

 

I cannot describe how extremely excited I am to start this journey to become a health coach. It is a new sort of passion for me and I am ready to give it my all.

Lucky for me, they started offering the iPad to all of their students starting in January 2012!

I figured I’d do this post in a Q & A format, so here it goes!

When do you start? January 2012

How long is the program? 1 year

How did you find out about Integrative? Clare from Fitting It All In & Brittany from Eating Bird Food both are enrolled in the program and mentioned it on their blogs a few times. This blogging world can really make waves!

Does this mean you’re leaving your full time job?! Nope, I’ll still be workin’ it full time along with getting the certification. I’m viewing my certification as an additional source of income, not a replacement.

Why now? Why not now? When Ryan & I discussed when/how/if I should do this we kept coming the conclusion that the more I put it off, the more I would come up with excuses to not enroll. Though I have limited free time, I have the most free time now without kids and such.

 I really feel a strong pull towards becoming a Health Coach and if I can make a difference in just one person’s life then I will feel like I’ve conquered the world 🙂
I officially start on January 17th. So far I have been listening to the pre-courses and reading the book they mailed. I get so excited when I think about what’s to come!
1 comment

Leave a Reply

