I’m Down With The Sickness

Yep, it’s true. As a nice *sarcasm* surprise to end our Colorado trip (which I have yet to recap!) I am sick. I haven’t been sick in over a year. I’m pretty sure it’s either from all of the germs from the people we were staying with, eating not so great during the trip or the plane that did this to me.

My nose is stuffy, my whole body aches, I can barely keep my eyes open and my head feels like it’s underwater.

Yeah, it’s awesome.

Kind of like this

Source

Hence why there has been no Colorado update.

At least it’s only a 2 day work week. Though I went home early today because I slowly started to feel worse and worse.

Like I said, awesome.

So this weekend, I’ll prolly end up looking like this:

Source

Hopefully some rest, Emergen-C, sudafed and some Murphy lovin’ (we haven’t seen him in almost 2 weeks!) will kick this.

Question: When was the last time you were sick?

2 comments
  1. Kim said:

    I’ve been sick since Thursday. 😦 It sucks.

Leave a Reply

