How To Cure The Sickness

This is how you cure the common cold…

IMG_1559

1. Shots

IMG_1561

of Nyquil.

IMG_1562

2. Yogi Throat Soothing Tea.

IMG_1572

3. Emergen-C

IMG_1569

4. A healthy Saturday night meal consisting of strip steak, kale chips & sweet potato wedges.

IMG_1570

5. A cuddly puppy whom you haven’t seen in two weeks.

So, there ya go! 🙂

What a great day it has been. I am feeling a million times better and am hoping after 2 nights of good sleep I will be back to normal. I’m hoping to attend Body Pump tomorrow to get back into my routine (and resolutions!). 

Grocery shopping, an hour long walk with Murph and making Jenna’s Winter Vegetable Pot Pie made for an excellent Sunday.

I used her recipe almost exactly, just replacing the butternut squash with acorn because it’s what I had on hand.

IMG_3749

Acorn squash, sweet potato & parsnip all chopped up.

IMG_3757

Leeks (first time using these babies).

IMG_3762

Carrots, leeks & onions in the pot!

IMG_3767

Veggie broth.

IMG_3770

Gettin’ creamy up in here.

IMG_3774

IMG_3779

IMG_3782

Ooooh yes, that puff pastry. It had puffed up SO much when I first took it out of the oven!

IMG_3787

This picture does not do this meal justice. It was soooo delicious and hit the spot. Check out the recipe on Jenna’s blog!

—-

I decide to start documenting my weekly meal plans & workouts to keep track of them. I already put them down in a calendar but thought they may interest readers!

Meals

Workouts

  • Sunday: 2 mile Murphy walk
  • Monday: Body Pump
  • Tuesday: Elliptical & Zumba
  • Wednesday: Body Pump & Cycling Express
  • Thursday: Zumba
  • Friday: RPM
    Saturday: Body Flow

Now if I don’t plan to strictly stick to these, I will go with the flow and switch classes/meals around if need be. I just like having some sort of plan or else I wouldn’t get anything accomplished :).

Question: Do you plan out meals and/or workouts?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

