Salmon Surprise

Today feels like it should be Friday. Anyone else with me on that? This week is taking fo-ev-er and I am not a fan. I’m ready for the weekend (and a date night planned by Ryan!)

That aside, I switched up my workout for tonight. I had a feeling a would whenever I made my workout plan for the week. Instead of the 2 classes, I did a treadmill workout instead. Somethin’ is better than nothin’, right?!

I came home to a salmon surprise! I put Ryan in charge of making the salmon tonight and whatever he concocted was delicious. It was glazed with a mixture of an orange ginger sauce, lemon juice, maple syrup & lemon pepper seasoning. Try it. Right now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Served along with a huuuge salad of romaine, cherry tomatoes, banana peppers, sauteed mushrooms & onions, cucumber, feta cheese & carrots.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Delicious, yet nutritious!

Question: Does this week feel long to you? Please tell me I’m not the only one!

Leave a Reply

