Wedding Things

How-dy! It has been a weekend. Lots to fill you in on, so let’s get to it!

Friday night was spent by going to the gym, breakfast quesadillas (omg, yum) and making our registry check list. Uh…we need like, a lot of things. Okay, okay. Not necessarily need but moreso want. Can you blame us? We’re young and are using hand-me-downs of pretty much everything.

First things first, breakfast quesadillas.

SO delicious. SO easy. Make these, now.

Ingredients used included scrambled eggs, shredded cheese, chorizo (or any meat or no meat if you prefer!) and cholua. Lots of cholua.

Along side some homemade hashbrowns.

While making our registry list, Murphy decided he needed to be in the middle of the action.

Always has to be the center of attention.

We typically are lazy on Friday nights and want to get takeout but I’m trying to make Friday meals a fun meal so we don’t want to go out as much.

Saturday morning came and I didn’t wake up in time to go to the gym before our 9:30 appt. at Bed, Bath & Beyond so I did this workout at home instead:

(found via pinterest…and I can’t find the source, sorry!)

Uh, if you think this looks easy…do it and then tell me what you think. My calves huuurt from this! How pathetic.

After a quick shower & smoothie (and trying out the new PB Cherrios!) we headed to our first stop at BBB.

I won’t lie to you, I was overwhelmed. I have to pick out the dishes I’m going to use for the rest of my life?!?! After a brief stint of freaking out we got to it.

Oh you better believe that we put a blender on there. A good one.

After nearly 2 hours of scanning items…we needed to leave for another appointment. We didn’t even get halfway thru the list! I think I would rather do the rest online…

Turkey sub from Subway for lunch!

Next we headed to check out a bridesmaid dress. This task has been the hardest by far. I’m not sure why, but I just couldn’t find exactly what I wanted…until today!

(source)

Boom! Bridesmaid dresses done. You can wear this dress in about 50 gazillion ways which I think is super nice and will look nice on any body type. I choose the sapphire blue and I’m even thinking about getting one for myself!

After that, we drove to the mall to check out some clothes at JCP. We had some gift cards from Christmas that needed to be used. Nothing exciting here, some sock and 2 overshirts. Being a grown up is overrated at times.

Then our final stop…El Beso!

We fell in love with this Mexican restaurant when we lived in our old apartment and made special plans to head there this weekend.

Margs. Bahama Mama margs.

And then promptly came home and crashed for 2 hours (while Murphy was laying on my head of course). Apparently I can’t even handle one margarita anymore because I had a headache for the rest of the night. Yep, I’m an 80 year old in a 23 year olds body.

Workouts & Meals

  • Sunday: Rest
  • Monday: Body Pump
  • Tuesday: Zumba
  • Wednesday: Body Pump
  • Thursday: RPM
  • Friday: Treadmill/Abs/Arms
  • Saturday: Body Flow (still haven’t made it to a morning class…still going to try!)
  • Sunday: Pesto Salmon Filets w/ Balsamic Zucchini & Mushrooms
  • Monday: Homemade Veggie Burgers (from the freezer) & Side Salads
  • Tuesday: Egg Sandwich w/ Kale Chips
  • Wednesday: Leftovers/Freezer
  • Thursday: Chicken Parmesan Burgers w/ Side Salad
  • Friday BBQ Chicken Wraps w/ Roasted Broccoli
  • Saturday: Egg Boats (saw these on pinterest, SO pumped for these!)

Question: How was your weekend? Can you believe January is almost over!

Leave a comment