Holy Pilates!

I tried a new-to-me class tonight: Pilates. For some reason I was thinking it would be similar to yoga. Relaxing, lots of stretching  and not super strenuous. Um, holy s*&@ how I was wrong! I didn’t realize it would be a 45 minute abs & glutes sesh with no break!

I looked up at the clock at one point to see how much time was left and the instructor told me to stop looking at it because it only makes it worse…

My glutes are already sore. I can’t imagine what I will feel like tomorrow.

Speaking of tomorrow, I plan on finally cashing in on a Groupon for a yoga class at a real studio. I’m excited/nervous …any tips for a semi-newbie?

Dinner was pre-made tonight, thanks to some prep on the weekend.

I made Jenna’s Cowboy Potato Chowder.

Topped with green onion, havarti cheese (only thing I had on hand) and of course bacon.

Bacon makes everything better.

Always.

And so does Cholua.

This meal was so delicious and filling. I’m glad I made extra to freeze for a lazy night!

Question: Ever tried a Pilates class? Like or dislike?

4 comments
  1. OMG that soup looks so good. I love pilates. It really works your core and I feel like I’m getting a good workout (which isn’t always the case during yoga, especially when the teacher is trying to cater to the seniors in the class).

Leave a Reply

