She’s Baaaack

And that she is me! After 4 days of sniffling, sneezing and (lots of) sleeping I am back!

Traveling always wears me down & I try my best to eat healthy meals & take my vitamins but sometimes the inevitable happens and you get sick. Thankfully, I’m feeling all better now and good timing too because today we’re taste testing CUPCAKES for the wedding! Cupcakes rule, cake drools. (And are much cheaper!). I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures (to make you all jealous of, of course 🙂 )

Anywho, I finally made an appearance at the gym this morning. Murphy woke up at 6:30 AM THIS MORNING so I was alert & awake at 7 and couldn’t go back to sleep. I scooted to the gym (while Ryan ran 6 miles with Murph!) and did a quick 30 min treadmill run/walk workout. It wasn’t much, but it got me sweatin’ and it felt great.

A lot of times when I get sick, or I go more than a few days without working out, I get nervous that I’ll never want to go back. I think I’m finally to a point in my life where I just crave going to the gym (or at least getting in some sort of exercise). It’s a reassuring feeling that I won’t ever not want to workout for the rest of my life. Laziness, be gone!

Eats have been boring as of late with the whole sickness going on. I DID however make tofu for the first time last night and it wasn’t terrible. It was actually, quite decent! I’ll be posting up the recipe some time this week.

I need to go eat some real food before I stuff myself with cupcakes. YUM!

Question: How do you get over a sickness?

Leave a Reply

