GGX Launch Party

‘Ello amigos!

I started today with finishing up some IIN work. It was nice to finish some work before 9 am!

Morning coffee was essential.

Alongside an egg sandwich with cherry butter. Sounds strange, but try it! It’s delicious.

Today is a good day because it’s GGX Launch party at my gym!!! My gym offers most of the Les Mills classes, which launches new tracks every 3 months. Brand new songs, brand new moves, brand new muscles being worked!

IĀ really wanted to get into the Body Pump class, but alas I was too late to sign up. It was full within 12 hours of the sign up sheet being posted!

Oh well, I will just have to wait until Monday to try it out.

Since I couldn’t get into that class, I figured it would be a good time to try a new-to-me class, Body Combat! I’m *slightly* nervous, but the instructors kept saying how the Launch party is a great time to try a new class since all of the moves are new to everyone.

I also signed up for Body Flow (not Body Vive…) and Sh’Bam. I’ve only been to Body Flow once, but I definitely loved it so I wanted to try again. I need some stretching in my life.

And of course, I always love Sh’Bam. I’m glad they are ending on a fun class.

Time to fuel up before an afternoon of workouts!

Question: Have you ever taken Body Combat, Body Flow or Sh’Bam? Or any gym classes? Did you like them?

5 comments
  1. akismet-f0c92a900b2d44b04cee2054be4e52c7 said:

    I took Body Combat when I was trying out Innovative in Franklin (but they don’t have it at Gold’s). I really liked it! A fun way to spend an hour.

  2. You’re egg sandwich and cherry butter reminds me of and makes me miss all of your different types of peanut butter! lol (almond butter, somekind of chocolate swirl?) … ohh the good ole days! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

