The Big 2-4

Howdy!

It has been a hot minute since I have posted. To be honest, the whole month of April has been just…off  for me. First I got sick. Then I got better. Then I got sick again. Then I had people up this past weekend for my birthday (yay 24!). And then I got food poisoning.

Yep. It’s been awesome. I’m not 100% sure it was food poisoning…but there’s pretty much nothing else it could be. I’m finally feeling back to normal. I’m hoping one more night of going to bed at 8:30 will do the trick (didn’t realize you were reading grandma’s blog, did ya?).

Anywho, this past weekend. Friday was my birthday! On the 13th, nonetheless. Maybe that was a pre-cursor to me getting food poisoning? Anyways, I turned the big 2-4. Friends from college came to visit and it was a grand ole time.

Friday night we went out to Jose’s Blue Sombrero located in Brookfield. They make table side guacamole, so you know I was all over that. After dinner, we headed out downtown to a few bars on North Ave.

As you can imagine, Saturday we slept in (getting home at 3 am will do that to ya) and bummed around all day. We grilled out and hung out around the house until we headed out to downtown Waukesha, which is in walking distance from our house.

Bridesmaid alert!

After an indulgent weekend (and being sick), I am ready to get back to cleaner eating and workouts. The month have April has not been good to me and I feel all over the place. DInners have been made on the fly (aka no recipes) and workouts have been scattered throughout the month. I love that for me now, feeling normal is eating healthy & working out regularly. Never thought I would see the day!

Here’s to getting back on track!

How was your weekend? Have you ever had food poisoning?

1 comment

Leave a Reply

