Kale’s Back!

Evening! Quite the dreary evening over here. At least it’s almost Friday right?!

I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am to having a relaxing weekend. Call me grandma, but I can’t handle those nights out anymore!

The dreary night made me not want to go to the gym. I know, I know. No excuse. But I decided to skip it. Ryan and I haven’t been able to just hang out for awhile so we decided to make dinner earlier than normal (i.e. 7 instead of like 8:30, we’re late eaters).

Dinner was nutritious, easy and delicious! What more could you ask for.

Roasted red potatoes, salmon with a pecan crust & my long lost friend, kale chips! (P.S. Apparently, kale is the “it” food for 2012: http://bsun.md/Jg81dy).

For the crust on the salmon, I just took pecans, olive oil, parmesan cheese and basil, processed in the food processor & topped salmon—similar to Julie’s recipe. So easy! And it tasted gourmet, bonus points!

Okay we have American Idol to catch up on. I’m sorry, I hated the country version of Born This Way. Terrible!

Question: Are you a fan of salmon?

Salmon is probably my favorite fish!

2 comments
  1. Amanda said:

    Sorry Britt, I hate seafood! Crab rangoons and Long John’s Silvers is about all I can handle! lol Aaron on the other hand…maybe I should make this for him as a nice surprise!

Leave a Reply

