Easy Monday Night

Though the title of this blog may paint the picture that my workout was also easy, it indeed was not! I attended my usual Body Pump class after missing the past couple Mondays. After Saturday’s class, I was a bit nervous but it was great! I definitely felt stronger, but boy was it difficult! I think it had to do with the instructor. My favorite instructor taught (she usually does Wednesdays) and she really pushes us to the limit which I love (and also hate! 🙂 )

What was easy tonight however, is dinner! My meal makin’ Sunday had dinner ready for us in a jif.

Sweet potato chili! It’s a favorite in our house. I used Andi’s recipe to a T, as always. Ryan is obsessed  with this recipe (as am I) and we usually eat it up in a matter of days.

A sweet and savory combo I can get behind!

In other news, I’m finally giving this blog a makeover! Julie from Savvy Eats is helping me with a complete re-design and I am so excited. We just finalized on a header image today and I can’t wait to show everyone! Not sure when it will be all changed over, but hopefully soon. I’ll keep you posted in case you read via Google Reader 🙂

Time to hang with my boys!

2 comments
  1. Can’t wait for the new blog makeover (I’m due for a minor facelist myself). I make a similar-looking chili with black beans and pumpkin. You should post your recipe 🙂

Leave a Reply

