Baked Polenta, Goat Cheese & Mushrooms

I tried Body Flow for the first time tonight. Don’t know what Body Flow is?

According to http://www.lesmills.com, BODYFLOW™ is the Yoga, Tai Chi, Pilates workout that builds flexibility and strength and leaves you feeling centered and calm. Controlled breathing, concentration and a carefully structured series of stretches, moves and poses to music create a holistic workout that brings the body into a state of harmony and balance. Like all the LES MILLS™ programs, a new BODYFLOW™ class is released every three months with new music and choreography. 

I went into the class thinking it was just Yoga & Pilates (note to self: research new class before going) and was at first nervous. I mean…I was supposed to do this?!

Source

Okay, okay…so I didn’t have to do that. But it was very fast paced in the beginning and I wasn’t sure what I got myself into.

Once the class progressed, I really started getting into the poses and stretching as far as I could. The instructor noted that it takes about 3 classes to fully “get” Body Flow so I’m excited to give it another go some time soon! We also ended class on one of my favorite Imogen Heap songs…

So good. So soothing.

I’m really trying to to give each class a shot and see which ones I like best. Plus, I like to spice it up with some variety!

Dinner

Another first tonight…polenta! I used Eat Live Run’s recipe  but switched out gorgonzola cheese for goat cheese. Gosh I love goat cheese. It’s just so…good. And creamy. And delicious. And how did I live my life without it before?

Alongside some steamed baby carrots. Not bad for the first time! Next time I’ll probably try to make it from scratch (used it from a tube from Trader Joes…) and more marinara. Delicious!

Question: Have you tried polenta? What’s your favorite way to eat it?

2 comments
  1. Polenta is one of those foods that I’ve always wanted to try but never have – I have no idea to do with it! Same thing with grits…

    • I felt the same way. The recipes I used was good though! I think it would have tasted better made from scratch though.

Leave a comment